Skip to main content

Ulrike Waje-Andreassen

ESO – Stroke unit Committee

Ulrike Waje-Andreassen is a neurologist at the Centre of Neurovascular Diseases, Department of Neurology, Haukeland University Hospital, and is professor of neurology at the Institute of Biological and Medical Psychology (IBMP), University of Bergen, Norway. Since 2000, she works as clinician at the Stroke Unit at Haukeland University Hospital and has contributed to international and national stroke treatment trials and to design and follow-up of own academic studies.

Prof. Waje-Andreassen is steering committee member of the NORSTROKE Bergen conference, a national yearly conference in order to increase quality in national acute stroke treatment and stroke research, member of the European Society of Neurosonology and Cerebral Hemodynamics, the Norwegian Stroke Organisation and the European Stroke Organisation. She has published basic research, ultrasound and clinical work after acute stroke. Special interests are diagnostics and patients´ challenges after acute stroke at a young age.

In 2012 Prof. Waje-Andreassen became member of the ESO Stroke Unit Committee, and has chaired the committee since the ESOC 2016.

back to European Steering Committee