Skip to main content

Spirit of Excellence Award winners 2017

Angels team 25 August 2021

" "The Spirt of Excellence Award was launched in 2017. Here are the winners of the inaugural awards.

" "
Prof Anna Członkowska

ANNA CZŁONKOWSKA, Professor in Neurology Department at Institute of Psychiatry and Neurology, Warsaw, Poland.

" "
From left, Lev Prystupiuk, Jan van der Merwe, Prof Sergii Moskovsko and Thomas Fischer

SERGII MOSKOVKO, Professor and Chief of Neurology Department at Vinnytsia National Medical University, Ukraine.

" "
Prof Robert Mikulik during a ResQ presentation in Prague

ROBERT MIKULIK, Director of Stroke Program, St.Anne's University Hospital in Brno, Czech Republic, and founder and co-ordinator of ResQ

" "
Dr Rissana Tassi with Angels Consultant Lorenza Spagnuolo

ROSSANA TASSI, Neuologist at Siena University Hospital, Italy.

" "
Dr Rafael Freitas receives his award

RAFAEL FREITAS, Stroke Unit Coordinator and Director of Internal Medicine, Madeira, Portugal. 


More stories like this


Connecting & Collaborating To Save Lives

A life-saving network levels the path to stroke care In Rocky Văn Yên District in Vietnam.

The Angels Initiative Welcomes You To ESOC 2022

We look forward to welcoming you to the first live ESOC event in almost three years.

Knowledge-Sharing Grows The Stroke Network in Egypt

When the strong lends a helping hand, the entire community of stroke-ready hospitals is made stronger.
Join the Angels community